Tuition Plaza: ONLINE TUTORING
Online Tutoring HomepageHomepage  Quiz QuestionsQuiz  Homework HelpHomework  ForumForum  Active TopicsActive  SearchSearch  HelpHelp
Malaysian EditionMalaysia  ScoreScore  Create QuizCreate  Invite FriendsInvite  Display List of MembersMembers  About UsAbout
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Law & Jurisprudence
 Online Tutoring : Forum : Homework Help - Social Sciences : Law & Jurisprudence
Topic Topic: contract law Post ReplyNew Question
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Alin_noor87

Posted: 25 April 2006 at 8:36am | IP Logged Quote Alin_noor87

hi, i hope someone can help me by answering the problem question: 

i hope u can help me by giving me an advice and try to solve my housing problem.

i'm a student, moved into a flat which needed redecoration.(2 months before).My lanlady assistedme to redecorated the flat. i was so grateful for her assistance that i promised to buy her a ticket for my university event. However,when it to to purchase tickets, i could not afford to buy her the ticket.

my landlady was furious and informed me that either i have to buy her the ticket for the event or i will have to agree to pay more renrt for the spring term. i reluctantly agreed to pay more rentfor the spring term, as i was afraid that i would be evicted. i signed a written document to pay more rent to my landlady. However, my student loan was insufficient to pay the additional rent. when i informed my landlady that i did not have money, she felt sorry for me and agreed to accept the original rent. However, she has now changed her mind and is demanding the additional rent.

please give an advice.

Iamatutor99

Posted: 17 January 2007 at 12:38am | IP Logged Quote Iamatutor99